Best Software for Cleaning Businesses (2026): 5 Picks by How You Book Clients

Updated By the FieldCrewTools team

Research-based

Based on official pricing pages, product documentation and public owner feedback. We have not run a hands-on trial for this page yet. How we review

On this page
  1. Quick comparison
  2. Solo and small maid services
  3. Booking-website-driven businesses
  4. Generalists: cleaning plus other services, or commercial accounts
  5. Which plan includes what
  6. How to choose
  7. FAQ
  8. Sources

Our picks

  • Best for solo and small maid services: ZenMaid, $19 to $49 a month
  • Best low-cost booking website: BookingKoala, from $27 a month for up to 5 providers
  • Best for booking-driven maid companies adding staff: Launch27, unlimited users from $75 a month
  • Best if you clean and sell other services: Jobber
  • Best generalist for cleaning crews of 2–5: Housecall Pro Essentials

Cleaning businesses need four things from software: recurring visits, online booking clients can use without calling you, a team calendar your cleaners can see, and a way to get paid without chasing. We grouped the picks by how your business actually runs. A solo maid service and a 12-person team that sells through its website need different tools.

These picks are based on each vendor’s pricing page (checked October 27, 2026), their published plan details and public owner ratings. We don’t accept payment for placement.

Quick comparison

Regular prices per month, checked October 27, 2026. Card fees, SMS charges and add-ons excluded.
Compared onZenMaidBookingKoalaLaunch27JobberHousecall Pro
Solo price$19/mo (up to 40 appointments)$27/mo (up to 5 providers)$75/mo · $63.75 annual$49/mo · $29 annual$79/mo · $59 annual
Team of 5From $39/mo; team pricing via calculator, rate not shown$27/mo · $57 with SMS and GPS$75/mo (unlimited users)Connect 5-user: $199/mo · $149 annualEssentials: $189/mo · $149 annual
Built forMaid and cleaning onlyBooking sites, many industriesMaid and housecleaningAny home serviceResidential trades
Annual discountNone statedNone stated15% offYes, headline prices assume itYes
Free trial14 days14 days (banner also shows 30)14 days14 days14 days

The entry price isn’t the whole story. ZenMaid bills SMS separately, BookingKoala counts every team member as a provider, and Jobber’s headline prices assume you prepay a year. For the two cleaning-specific tools head to head, see BookingKoala vs ZenMaid.

Solo and small maid services

Best for solo and small maid services

ZenMaid

Price
from $19/mo
Free trial
Free 14-day trial; the page says there are no hidden fees and you can cancel the trial anytime from account settings
Prices checked

ZenMaid is built only for maid and cleaning services, and it’s the cheapest way in. Starter is $19 a month for up to 40 appointments, enough for a solo cleaner with a modest client list. Pro ($39) removes the appointment cap and adds digital checklists, cleaner GPS tracking, reports, payroll and Spotfinder, which ZenMaid lists as a feature for recurring customers. Pro Max ($49) adds cleaner availability and PTO tracking, customer service ratings, Zapier and Mailchimp, and booking forms with your own branding. Every plan is month-to-month with no contract.

Good fit if

  • New maid services booking under 40 appointments a month on the $19 Starter plan
  • Residential cleaning companies wanting unlimited appointments, checklists and cleaner GPS tracking at $39/month
  • Owners switching systems who want free contact and calendar import

Skip it if

  • Non-cleaning trades, since it is built specifically for maid services
  • Businesses needing QuickBooks integration now (listed as coming soon)
  • Buyers wanting predictable all-in pricing: SMS is extra and team-size pricing isn't spelled out

What works

  • Starter is $19/mo, the lowest entry price here
  • Built for maid services: checklists, cleaner GPS and payroll on Pro
  • Month-to-month, no contract
  • Free contact and calendar import when you switch

What doesn't

  • Starter caps you at 40 appointments a month
  • SMS is billed on top of the plan; rate not stated
  • Online booking forms start at Pro and carry ZenMaid branding until Pro Max
  • QuickBooks integration is listed as coming soon

Check team pricing before you assume $39 is your bill. ZenMaid’s page has a calculator that asks how many cleaners and office managers you have, but it doesn’t show a per-user rate. Workyard’s cleaning-software comparison lists ZenMaid with a per-user charge on top of the base price, so run your real headcount through the calculator.

Skip it if you also sell lawn care, pressure washing or handyman work (it’s cleaning-only), you need QuickBooks sync today, or you want a fixed all-in monthly price.

ZenMaid pricing from the official pricing page, last checked October 27, 2026.
PlanUsersMonth-to-monthBilled annuallyNotable features
ZenMaid StarterNot stated$19/moNot listed
  • Up to 40 appointments per month
  • Calendar, dispatch and map views
  • Limited automated SMS & email templates
  • Mobile app without cleaner GPS
  • Stripe and Square online payments
  • Chat-only support
ZenMaid ProNot stated$39/moNot listed
  • Unlimited appointments per month
  • Digital checklists
  • Mobile app with cleaner GPS tracking
  • Booking forms with ZenMaid branding
  • Reports and payroll
  • Spotfinder for recurring customers
  • Free 1:1 optimization call
ZenMaid Pro MaxNot stated$49/moNot listed
  • All Starter and Pro features
  • Cleaner availability and PTO tracking
  • Customer service ratings
  • Mailchimp and Zapier integrations
  • Booking forms with your branding
  • Data export
  • Priority support
  • Free trial: Free 14-day trial; the page says there are no hidden fees and you can cancel the trial anytime from account settings
  • Extra users: Not stated; the page has a price calculator asking how many cleaners and office managers you have, but no per-user rate is shown
  • Billing: Month-to-month agreement, no contract or signature required; cancel anytime. SMS charges not included in plan prices. No annual pricing stated.
  • Paid add-ons: SMS charges billed separately (rate not stated); Free import of contacts and calendar by the ZenMaid team

Booking-website-driven businesses

If most new clients come through your website, the booking form is your salesperson. These two tools are built around it.

Best low-cost booking website

BookingKoala

Price
from $27/mo
Free trial
Free trial with all plan features. The banner shows both '14' and '30' days; the FAQ says you are charged after the 14-day free trial. You can switch between plans during the trial, and your card is charged immediately after the trial ends.
Prices checked

BookingKoala gives you a theme builder, your own domain, customizable booking forms and smart scheduling from $27 a month on Starter, for up to 5 providers. Growing ($57) raises the limit to 15 providers and adds SMS notifications, GPS clock-in and out, advanced reports, gift cards and a referral and rating system. It also serves other industries, including pest control and dog walking, so it fits a company running more than one service line under one booking site.

Good fit if

  • Businesses wanting a booking website and forms from $27/mo
  • Teams of up to 15 providers needing SMS and GPS clock-in ($57/mo)
  • Companies running multiple industries, e.g. cleaning plus pest control

Skip it if

  • Starter users needing SMS, GPS or advanced reports (requires Growing at $57/mo)
  • Larger crews: every team member counts as a provider, so 16+ providers means Premium at $197/mo or more
  • Buyers wanting phone support; the page lists 24/7 support via email only

What works

  • Booking website and your own domain from $27/mo
  • Up to 15 providers with SMS and GPS clock-in for $57/mo
  • Handles several industries, not only cleaning
  • No contracts, cancel anytime

What doesn't

  • Every team member counts as a provider
  • SMS, GPS and advanced reports need Growing
  • 16 or more providers means Premium at $197/mo or more
  • Support listed as 24/7 email only

Two fine-print points. The trial length is unclear: the banner shows both 14 and 30 days, the FAQ says you’re charged after the 14-day trial, and your card is charged as soon as the trial ends. Also, the plan highlights we track don’t list card processing, so ask how clients pay before you build your site around it. Past 50 providers, larger Premium tiers cost more, priced by providers, storage or campaign contacts, and upgrades at plan limits are manual.

Best for booking-driven teams adding staff

Launch27

Price
from $75/mo
Free trial
Page title advertises a 14-day risk-free trial and links to a free trial; no further trial terms given
Prices checked

Launch27 is built for maid and housecleaning companies that sell through a website booking form. Its big difference is unlimited users and bookings on every plan, so hiring cleaners never raises your bill. Base ($75) includes a booking form with Launch27 branding, payroll with commission reports, automated email reminders, customer and cleaner login portals, and form integration for WordPress, Wix and Squarespace. Pro ($150) removes the branding and adds text reminders, QuickBooks, Zapier, Google Calendar and automated review requests. Plus ($299) adds the mobile app for cleaners and admins, automatic card charging, on-the-way alerts and calendars for multiple locations.

Good fit if

  • Maid and housecleaning companies wanting online booking on their website
  • Growing cleaning teams that need unlimited users and bookings
  • Multi-location cleaning businesses on the $299/month Plus plan

Skip it if

  • Businesses outside housecleaning; the product is built for maid services
  • Budget buyers needing a cleaner mobile app, which requires the $299/month Plus plan
  • Base plan users wanting text reminders or QuickBooks, which start at Pro ($150/month)

What works

  • Unlimited users and bookings on every plan
  • Embeds in WordPress, Wix and Squarespace sites
  • 15% off with annual billing
  • Plus covers multiple locations and an English/Spanish app

What doesn't

  • Text reminders and QuickBooks start at Pro ($150/mo)
  • Cleaner mobile app and automatic card charging need Plus ($299/mo)
  • Built for housecleaning only

Annual billing takes 15% off: $765 a year for Base ($63.75 a month), $1,530 for Pro ($127.50) and $3,049.80 for Plus ($254.15). Skip it if you’re solo: you’d pay for unlimited users you don’t need, and the cleaner app most crews want sits on the top plan.

BookingKoala or Launch27: the headcount math

  • Up to 15 providers: BookingKoala Growing at $57 a month costs less than any Launch27 plan and includes SMS and GPS clock-in. Moving up from Starter costs $30 a month.
  • 16 to 50 providers: BookingKoala Premium starts at $197. Launch27 stays at $75, $150 or $299 however many cleaners you add.
  • Multiple locations: Launch27 Plus lists calendars for multiple locations. That isn’t in the BookingKoala plan highlights we track.

About instant prices. Both tools are built around a booking form clients fill in on your site, but the plan details we track don’t spell out how each form calculates a price. During the trial, rebuild your real price list (bedrooms, bathrooms, frequency, extras) and book a test cleaning as if you were a customer. If instant online quotes are the only thing missing from software you already like, ResponsiBid is built for instant online quoting and plugs into an existing CRM.

Generalists: cleaning plus other services, or commercial accounts

If you also sell pressure washing, windows or handyman work, or you bid commercial contracts after a walkthrough, a general field service tool handles quoting better than a maid-only app.

Best if you clean and sell other services

Jobber

Price
from $29/mo
Free trial
14 days, no credit card (Grow features)
Prices checked

Jobber covers quotes, invoices, online booking and scheduling, online payments and a basic website on Core: $49 a month, or $29 billed annually ($21 for the first year on annual prepay). Connect ($139, or $99 annual, for one user) adds automated client reminders, quote and invoice follow-ups, automatic payments and QuickBooks Online sync. Its 5-user tier is $199, or $149 annual. Grow adds quotes with photos and optional line items, useful for commercial bids, plus two-way SMS and job costing.

Good fit if

  • Solo operators willing to prepay annually (Core is $29/mo after the first-year promo)
  • Owners who want clients to approve quotes and pay online without phone tag
  • Mixed-trade businesses that don't fit a niche tool

Skip it if

  • Anyone who must stay month-to-month (list prices run 34–69% above the annual rate)
  • Teams that need job costing or two-way texting on a budget (both start at Grow)

Read the plan list closely. Jobber’s pricing page names crew scheduling as a Plus feature ($499 a month, or $399 annual, for 5 users). Lower plans include scheduling, but the page doesn’t detail how they handle multi-cleaner teams, so test that during the trial, which runs on Grow features. Paying monthly also costs more: on Core alone, monthly billing runs $240 a year above the annual rate.

Skip it if you must stay month-to-month, or you want two-way texting on a budget. That starts at Grow, $299 a month or $229 annual for 5 users.

Best generalist for crews of 2–5

Housecall Pro

Price
from $59/mo
Free trial
14 days, no credit card (Max plan features)
Prices checked

Housecall Pro puts more on its lower tiers. Basic ($79, or $59 annual, 1 user) includes online booking, scheduling and dispatch, payments with consumer financing, a price book and job costing. Essentials ($189, or $149 annual, up to 5 users) adds routes, checklist automations, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks sync. For cleaning, note Max ($329, or $299 annual, up to 8 users): it’s where recurring service plans and route optimization appear, along with a sales proposal tool for commercial bids.

Good fit if

  • Crews of 2–5 who want routes, GPS and QuickBooks sync in one mid-tier plan
  • Trades that sell bigger tickets and benefit from built-in consumer financing
  • Owners who build quotes from a standard price book

Skip it if

  • Budget-first solo operators (Basic costs about twice Jobber Core on annual billing)
  • Anyone who wants every cost up front (most add-on prices aren't published)

Skip it if you’re a budget-first solo operator (Basic costs about twice Jobber Core on annual billing) or you want every cost up front. Most add-on prices, including websites, payroll and marketing campaigns, aren’t published.

Weighing these two? See Jobber vs Housecall Pro, plus our Jobber pricing guide and Housecall Pro pricing guide.

Which plan includes what

Plan that includes each feature, from vendor pricing pages checked October 27, 2026. Not specified means the pricing details we track do not say.
Compared onZenMaidBookingKoalaLaunch27JobberHousecall Pro
Online booking formFrom Pro; your branding on Pro MaxEvery planEvery plan; unbranded from ProFrom CoreFrom Basic
Text remindersLimited templates on Starter; SMS billed extraSMS from Growing ($57)From Pro ($150)Automated reminders from Connect; two-way SMS from GrowNot specified
Cleaner app or GPSApp on all plans; cleaner GPS from ProMobile access on all plans; GPS clock-in from GrowingMobile app on Plus ($299)Not specifiedEmployee GPS from Essentials
Recurring tools namedSpotfinder for recurring customers (Pro)Not specifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedRecurring service plans (Max)
Getting paidStripe and Square on all plansNot listed in plan highlightsAutomatic card charging on PlusOnline payments from Core; automatic payments from ConnectPayments and financing from Basic
QuickBooksComing soonNot listedFrom ProFrom ConnectFrom Essentials

How to choose

  1. Cleaning only, under 40 appointments a month: start on ZenMaid Starter at $19. Move to Pro when you hit the cap or hire your first cleaner.
  2. Clients book through your website: BookingKoala if your team stays at 15 providers or fewer. Launch27 if you’re growing past that or run several locations.
  3. You sell more than cleaning, or bid commercial work: Jobber if you’ll prepay annually; Housecall Pro if you want GPS, routes and QuickBooks in one 5-user plan.
  4. Find the plan with your must-have feature. Text reminders, a cleaner app and automatic card charging often sit a tier or two above the entry price. That plan’s price is your real price.
  5. Trial with real clients. Enter three recurring clients, book one cleaning through the online form as a customer would, and send one real invoice. Pay monthly until you’re sure, then switch to annual where it’s offered.

For most residential maid services, ZenMaid is the lowest-risk place to start: month-to-month, no contract, and free import of your contacts and calendar.

Try ZenMaid free for 14 days(opens the vendor's site in a new tab)

More reading: Best field service software · Jobber alternatives · Best pressure washing software if you also do exterior cleaning

FAQ

What is the best software for a small cleaning business?

For a residential maid service, ZenMaid fits most small operators: $19/mo for up to 40 appointments, or $39/mo for unlimited appointments, checklists and cleaner GPS. If you also sell other services, Jobber Core ($29/mo billed annually) is the safer generalist.

Is there free software for a cleaning business?

None of the five tools here has a free plan, but all list free trials, mostly 14 days. Setmore advertises a free scheduling app for cleaning services, which can cover basic online booking if you don't need dispatch, checklists or payroll.

Which cleaning business software works with QuickBooks?

Jobber from Connect ($99/mo annual), Housecall Pro from Essentials ($149/mo annual) and Launch27 from Pro ($150/mo). ZenMaid lists QuickBooks as coming soon, and BookingKoala's plan details we track don't list it.

How can I get more customers for my cleaning business?

Make booking easy and ask every happy client for a review or referral. BookingKoala Growing ($57/mo) includes a referral and rating system and gift cards, Launch27 Pro ($150/mo) sends automated review requests, and Launch27 Plus adds a customer referral engine. Jobber sells a Marketing Suite add-on for $99/mo.

Will my software bill go up as I hire cleaners?

It depends on the tool. Launch27 includes unlimited users on every plan, BookingKoala counts each team member as a provider (5 on Starter, 15 on Growing), Jobber and Housecall Pro price by user tier, and ZenMaid uses a headcount calculator without showing a per-user rate.

Sources